Janvier 2014

Janvier 2014

RAPPORT DE VOYAGE: Janvier 2014

Here is my trip report from 15 days in the PV/Banderas Bay sunshine!

The airport shark tank was more of a “dolphin tank” when we arrived. So walking through that area was mild and pleasant. Une voiture de location VW Jetta de Gecko nous attendait dans le stationnement, donc nous avons emballé tout dans le coffre ainsi que l'intérieur de la voiture. Mon mari avait ramené un autre vélo de montagne avec nous qu'il avait pris à part et emballés dans deux boîtes, à cause de ce que nous avions beaucoup de bagages! Nous avons ensuite conduit à notre condo à Nuevo Vallarta et nous avons été si heureux d'arriver et de voir tant de nos voisins snowbird là-bas dans le complexe pendant la haute saison. Nous avons passé du temps à visiter avec beaucoup d'entre eux au cours de ce voyage. Nos amis de la Californie plus tard nous ont rejoints en vacances,. Ils ont un appartement en multipropriété à la Villa del Palmar Flamingos, ce qui est une très belle station balnéaire, et pratique, il est très proche de notre condo.

Au début du voyage, nous sommes allés à Costco en PV et Sams Club à Nuevo pour ramasser quelques articles en vrac comme des appartements de diverses boissons. Chez Costco j'ai eu un examen de la vue libre et commandé une nouvelle paire de lunettes de prescription qui est arrivée en temps opportun. Et puis nous avons ramassé deux autres kayaks d'une seule personne à Sams club afin que nous ayons suffisamment de kayaks pour nous et nos amis pour profiter.

Comme toujours, nous choisissons de manger à l'extérieur pour la plupart de nos déjeuners et dîners afin que nous puissions mieux découvrir tout ce que cette belle région a à offrir. Ce voyage nous avons apprécié manger dans PV à plusieurs favoris dont Nacho Papa à leur nouvel emplacement, le Pancake House pour le petit déjeuner, La Playita, Le Brewing Morte (ces pizzas impressionnantes, hautement recommandé), Café Roma, Rio Cuale Paradise, Gaby’s, Mole Rosa, plusieurs chariots taco, visité Concepcion pour son délicieux Tuba Drink, et de plus.

En Nuevo nous avons dîné à tous nos favoris: République fajita, Le Dinomita, Porto Bello Pizza, M. Crèmes Pancake & Gaufres, le nouvel emplacement pour Derby Burgers, Tacos Pepe, Porto poisson, Ailes Vancouver, et bien d'autres encore. Nous avons également mangé à l'extérieur à quelques-uns de nos endroits préférés à Bucerias, et La Cruz.

Comme toujours, nous buzz avant et en arrière dans le Bay, profiter de tous les paysages et les endroits spéciaux à cœur. Un soir, alors que dans San Pancho nous sommes tombés sur une autre tortue libération passe là-bas dans cette ville. Il y avait tant de bébés tortues qui traversent le sable et entrant dans l'océan. Un autre jour, nous avons visité le zoo Vallarta Mismaloya et les filles tenu des nombreux bébés animaux: jeune lion, jeune tigre, jaguar nouveau-né, lion africain nouveau-né.

Nous avons retiré nos kayaks à plusieurs reprises et nous sommes allés kayak en face de notre condo à Nuevo. Il était vraiment excitant que nous avons vu de nombreux dauphins et avait dauphins nager en dessous et à côté de nos kayaks. Et un jour en kayak sur vers une observation des baleines pour obtenir un meilleur look, mon mari et fille aînée Ashley rencontré un pod de 10+ dauphins sauvages qui étaient extrêmement sympathique. Ashley a grimpé sur le kayak et a sauté dans l'eau et a nagé avec les dauphins sauvages dans l'océan. Un autre bateau rempli de touristes est venu et certains de ces snorklers a sauté dans l'eau et en interaction avec les dauphins aussi bien. Les différents dauphins seraient taquiner les individus en obtenant vraiment proche, à portée de main, puis zoomer dès que quelqu'un a essayé de les toucher, mais serait ensuite revenir rapidement à jouer avec et taquiner leurs nouveaux amis une fois de plus. Cette session de jeu a duré environ 25 procès-verbal.

Sur quelques jours nous avons retiré les planches de surf et de les emballé dans notre camionnette de location ou les attacha à travers le toit de la voiture de location et dirigés vers Sayulita avec nos chaises de plage et parasols. Nous adorons cette douce ville balnéaire de Bohême.

Un après-midi, je déposé Ashley et Brooke au Galeria Vallarta Mall pour faire du shopping et visiter le casino là pendant que mon mari et moi avons couru des courses pour la journée de peinture bénévole à la Casa Hogar que nous avions organisé. Nous sommes très reconnaissants de Vallarta Adventures pour nous prêter des échelles que nous avons choisi et retournés. Et à tous les américains, européen, et les touristes canadiens qui ont acheté de la peinture et de fournitures et ont participé avec nous.

Un matin, nous avons déposé Ashley et son amie Valerie au Vallarta Adventures à Nuevo Vallarta. Les deux filles sont allées FlyBoarding en face de l'Hôtel Marriott. Parfois, ils planaient au sujet 8 pieds au-dessus de l'eau! Ils ont eu un temps fantastique. Pendant ce temps, Brooke voulait une coupe de cheveux, donc nous l'avons emmenée au Studio 54 Salon dans la zone PV Marina (Plaza Marina, Local G-17). Elle a obtenu une très belle coupe et le style! De la façon dont elle avait l'air quand nous l'avons ramassé, le styliste a été apparemment vise un regard Kardashian. LOL. Alors que Brooke obtenait sa coupe de cheveux et les deux autres filles ont été FlyBoarding, mon mari et moi zoomé sur PV à un vraiment merveilleux couturière que nous avons eu quelques éléments qui nécessitaient une certaine réparation rapide (Grâce Olivares Buendia sur Atmosfera #166 à Cologne Caloso).

Pour un autre jour, Vallarta Adventures invited Ashley and Brooke to go on one of their newest adventures for FREE, as they wanted to take pictures and create a video for Surfing Safari in Punta de Mita. Brooke didn’t end up going, but Ashley did. On the excursion there was just Ashley, one Canadian young man and the rest were all Vallarta Adventures surfing instructors. As they had so many of their guides there, they gave Ashley the option of staying in the areas where they were shooting the video, or enjoying one-on-one surfing instruction for the entire day. Ashley, smart girl as she is, chose the individualized instruction and had one heck of a fabulous 5-1/2 hour day of surfing the waves at Punta de Mita!

Un jour, nous sommes allés sur un Food Tour Vallarta et a eu un temps merveilleux échantillonnage d'une variété d'offres de divers restaurants, charrettes à tacos et restaurants dans le PV. Nous avons aussi appris de nouvelles choses sur la région de notre guide très doux et très compétent tournée. Je recommande absolument cette visite à pied!

Pendant notre séjour, il y avait un grand carnaval passe trois jours à Bucerias. Il était tellement génial! Nous avons marché le long des rues de visualisation toutes les offres, et acheté une délicieuse nourriture de rue avant esquive dans l'un de nos endroits préférés du soir pour la grande musique live: The Drunken Duck. Nous favorisons vraiment le jeune de 20 quelque chose de groupe The Good Stuff. Ils jouent des concerts au Drunken Duck et aussi à l'Ana restaurant Banana mignon à La Cruz. Ils jouent rock and roll des années 70, 80s, 90s et aujourd'hui, et sont vraiment, très bien.

Un autre soir nous avons déposé Ashley, Brooke et Valérie à la bande de clubs le long du Malecon. Comme cela a été le motif pour eux à chaque voyage, à tous les clubs, ils sont allés à reçus entrée gratuite et des boissons gratuits illimités toute la soirée. Ils ont eu une nuit fantastique! À un club, ils ont dansé à l'intérieur des cages, et à un autre, ils ont été mis en place sur la balançoire géante éclairée qui est vers l'avant du club et visible depuis le Malecon. Ils ont dansé leur cœur et se sont amusés vraiment. Pendant ce temps, nous les parents étaient à proximité ayant des boissons au Oceana et Cheeky Monkey, marché du Malecon, visité le nouveau Los Muertos Pier, et juste apprécié la vie nocturne doux et doux jusqu'à ce qu'il était temps pour nous tous de revenir à Nuevo Vallarta.

Un autre jour, nous avons pris le catamaran Ally Cat de la La Cruz Marina aux îles Marieta. Nous avons fait à la plage cachée, canoë-kayak autour, et nous avons apprécié la journée sur l'eau. Ce qui était vraiment excitant est que nous avons connu de nombreux, et je ne veux NOMBREUX, les observations de baleines sur le chemin de la Marietas et retour. Parfois, les gens à l'arrière du catamaran diraient “baleine” et pointer dans une direction, tandis que les personnes à l'avant du catamaran feraient la même chose mais seraient pointant dans une direction différente. Chaque fois que le capitaine éteindre le moteur et faire tous les efforts essayer de rester à une distance (tel que requis par la loi), but sometimes the whales would just come up really close to the catamaran. The whales would usually be in groups of three: mother and baby with the father father out, circling them protectively. And sometimes another male would be seen trying to get near the mother. And there were so many dolphins seen that by the end of the trip no one would even bother calling out “dolphin” anymore.

So much fun is just waiting to be enjoyed by all visitors to the Banderas Bay Area. For those tourists who are doing their research and still deciding which Mexican destination to choose, I whole-heartedly encourage you to select Puerto Vallarta for your next trip. There is just something so lovely and enchanting about the whole area. Once you’ve experienced the magic, you’ll dream of returning again and again…

– BeachOceanSun

Amical Imprimer, PDF et Email
Sans Commentaires

Leave a Reply

January 2014

January 2014

TRIP REPORT:  JANUARY 2014

Here is my trip report from 15 days in the PV/Banderas Bay sunshine!

The airport shark tank was more of a “dolphin tank” when we arrived. So walking through that area was mild and pleasant. A VW Jetta rental car from Gecko was waiting for us in the parking lot, so we packed everything into the trunk as well as the inside of the car. My husband had brought down another mountain bike with us that he had taken apart and packaged up in two boxes, so because of that we had a lot of luggage! We then drove to our condo in Nuevo Vallarta and were so happy to arrive and see so many of our snowbird neighbors there at the complex during high season. We spent time visiting with many of them during this trip. Our friends from California later joined us on vacation. They have a timeshare at Villa del Palmar Flamingos, which is a really beautiful resort, and conveniently it’s very close to our condo.

Early in the trip we went to Costco in PV and Sams Club in Nuevo to pick up some bulk items like flats of various drinks. At Costco I had a free eye exam and ordered a new pair of prescription sunglasses which arrived in a timely fashion. And then we picked up another two single-person kayaks at Sams Club so we would have enough kayaks for us and our friends to enjoy.

As always, we choose to eat out for most of our lunches and dinners so we can best experience all that this beautiful area has to offer. This trip we enjoyed dining in PV at several favorites including Nacho Daddy at their new location, the Pancake House for breakfast, La Playita, Los Muertos Brewing (such awesome pizzas, highly recommended), Café Roma, Rio Cuale Paradise, Gaby’s, Mole Rosa, several taco carts, visited Concepcion for his delicious Tuba Drink, and more.

In Nuevo we dined at all our favorites: Fajita Republic, El Dinomita, Porto Bello Pizza, Mr Creams Pancake & Waffles, the new location for Derby Burgers, Pepe’s Tacos, Porto Fish, Vancouver Wings, and many more. We also ate out at a few of our favorite places in Bucerias, and La Cruz.

As always we buzz back and forth all over the Bay, enjoying all the scenery and special places close to our hearts. One evening while in San Pancho we happened upon another turtle release going on there in that town. There were so many baby turtles crossing the sand and entering the ocean. On another day we visited the Vallarta Zoo in Mismaloya and the girls held the many baby animals: young lion, young tiger, newborn jaguar, newborn African lion.

We pulled out our kayaks several times and went kayaking in front of our condo in Nuevo. It was really exciting as we saw numerous dolphins and had dolphins swimming underneath and next to our kayaks. And one day while kayaking out toward a whale sighting to get a better look, my husband and older daughter Ashley encountered a pod of 10+ wild dolphins who were extremely friendly. Ashley climbed out of the kayak and jumped into the water and swam with the wild dolphins in the open ocean. Another boat filled with tourists came along and some of those snorklers jumped into the water and interacted with the dolphins as well. The various dolphins would tease individuals by getting really close, within touching distance, and then zoom off as soon as someone tried to touch them, but would then quickly return to play with and tease their new friends all over again. This play session went on for about 25 minutes.

On a few days we pulled out the surfboards and packed them into our rental van or tied them across the roof of the rental car and headed out to Sayulita with our beach chairs and umbrellas. We absolutely love that sweet Bohemian beach town.

One afternoon I dropped off Ashley and Brooke at the Galeria Vallarta Mall to go shopping and visit the casino there while my husband and I ran errands for the volunteer painting day at Casa Hogar that we had organized. We were very grateful to Vallarta Adventures for lending us ladders that we picked up and returned. And to all the American, European, and Canadian tourists who purchased paint and supplies and participated with us.

One morning we dropped off Ashley and her friend Valerie at Vallarta Adventures in Nuevo Vallarta. The two girls went FlyBoarding in front of the Marriott Hotel. Sometimes they hovered about 8 feet above the water! They had a fantastic time. In the meantime, Brooke wanted a haircut, so we dropped her off at Studio 54 Salon in the PV Marina area (Plaza Marina, Local G-17). She got a really great cut and style! From how she looked when we picked her up, the stylist was apparently aiming for a Kardashian look. LOL. While Brooke was getting her haircut and the other two girls were FlyBoarding, my husband and I zoomed into PV to a really wonderful seamstress as we had a few items that needed some quick repairing (Gracia Olivares Buendia on Atmosfera #166 in Colonia El Caloso).

For another day, Vallarta Adventures invited Ashley and Brooke to go on one of their newest adventures for FREE, as they wanted to take pictures and create a video for Surfing Safari in Punta de Mita. Brooke didn’t end up going, but Ashley did. On the excursion there was just Ashley, one Canadian young man and the rest were all Vallarta Adventures surfing instructors. As they had so many of their guides there, they gave Ashley the option of staying in the areas where they were shooting the video, or enjoying one-on-one surfing instruction for the entire day. Ashley, smart girl as she is, chose the individualized instruction and had one heck of a fabulous 5-1/2 hour day of surfing the waves at Punta de Mita!

One day we went on a Vallarta Food Tour and had a wonderful time sampling a variety of offerings from various restaurants, taco carts and eateries in the PV. We also learned some new things about the area from our very sweet and highly knowledgeable tour guide. I absolutely recommend this walking tour!

During our stay there was a big carnival going on for three days in Bucerias. It was so awesome! We walked along the streets viewing all of the offerings, and purchased some delicious street food before ducking into one of our favorite evening places for great live music: The Drunken Duck. We really favor the young 20-something band The Good Stuff. They play gigs at the Drunken Duck and also at the cute Ana Banana Restaurant in La Cruz. They play rock and roll from the 70s, 80s, 90s and today, and are really, really good.

On another evening we dropped off Ashley, Brooke and Valerie at the strip of clubs along the Malecon. As has been the pattern for them on every trip, at all of the clubs they went to they received free entrance and free unlimited drinks the whole evening. They had a fantastic night! At one club they danced inside cages, and at another they were put up on the giant lighted swing that is out towards the front of the club and visible from the Malecon. They danced their hearts out and really enjoyed themselves. During this time we parents were nearby having beverages at the Oceana and Cheeky Monkey, walked the Malecon, visited the new Los Muertos Pier, and just enjoyed the sweet and mild nightlife until it was time for all of us to return to Nuevo Vallarta.

On another day we took the Ally Cat catamaran out of the La Cruz Marina to the Marieta Islands. We snorkeled to the hidden beach, kayaked around, and enjoyed the day out on the water. What was really exciting was that we experienced numerous, and I do mean NUMEROUS, whale sightings on the way to the Marietas and back. At times people at the back of the catamaran would say “whale” and point out in one direction, while people at the front of the catamaran would do the same thing but would be pointing in a different direction. Each time the captain would turn off the motor and make every effort try to stay at a distance (as required by law), but sometimes the whales would just come up really close to the catamaran. The whales would usually be in groups of three: mother and baby with the father father out, circling them protectively. And sometimes another male would be seen trying to get near the mother. And there were so many dolphins seen that by the end of the trip no one would even bother calling out “dolphin” anymore.

So much fun is just waiting to be enjoyed by all visitors to the Banderas Bay Area. For those tourists who are doing their research and still deciding which Mexican destination to choose, I whole-heartedly encourage you to select Puerto Vallarta for your next trip. There is just something so lovely and enchanting about the whole area. Once you’ve experienced the magic, you’ll dream of returning again and again…

– BeachOceanSun

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
No Comments

Leave a Reply