Is Puerto Vallarta Drinking Water Safe?

IS PUERTO VALLARTA DRINKING WATER SAFE?

Avoid Montezuma's Revenge. Drink bottled water in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico.

Il n'est pas nécessaire de souligner au sujet de la vengeance de Montezuma. L'eau potable en bouteille est facilement disponible à Puerto Vallarta.

Quand il s'agit de l'eau potable au Mexique, nous sommes sûrs que vous avez entendu cette fois d'avertissement et de nouveau: Ne buvez pas l'eau ou faire face à la vengeance de Montezuma. Bien qu'il est toujours sage de s'en tenir à l'eau en bouteille quand vous êtes en vacances dans un pays étranger, il est important pour les visiteurs sachent que Puerto Vallarta a passé plus de $6 millions sur l'installation de nouveaux traitement de l'eau et de purification des systèmes à la pointe de la technologie pour offrir à ses citoyens, visiteurs, et les touristes avec frais, propre, l'eau potable pure. L'eau potable de Puerto Vallarta est tenu à des normes internationales élevées et a remporté de nombreux prix de sécurité pour la pureté et la propreté. Mais dans certaines régions et les quartiers touristiques âgées au sein de Puerto Vallarta et la Baie de Banderas les tuyaux sont encore vieux. Ainsi, lorsque la nouvelle, eau purifiée traverse ces vieux tronçons de tuyauterie, divers contaminants des vieux tuyaux peuvent décoller et entrer dans le flux de l'eau.

Tout comme aux États-Unis et au Canada la majorité des stations ainsi que de nombreuses maisons privées ont leurs propres systèmes de filtration d'eau potable. Et dans les restaurants avec dans la ville de Puerto Vallarta, ainsi que tout au long de la baie de Banderas l'utilisation de l'eau potable en bouteille est pratique courante. En plus de 2.5 million de touristes visitent Puerto Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta, Bucerias, La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Punta de Mita, Sayulita et les régions avoisinantes chaque année, les établissements de restauration sont plus habitués à répondre aux besoins des touristes et faire rassurer sur la qualité de l'eau potable. This is vacation town completely focused on tourism, et obtenir des clients malades n'est pas quelque chose de l'un des restaurants voudrait risquer de mot se déplace à une vitesse incroyable, et pas seulement par le bouche à oreille, mais également en ligne. Tous les restaurants de la région veulent satisfaire leurs clients touristiques, gagner des commentaires positifs sur des sites comme TripAdvisor, devenir restaurants populaires et de rester dans l'année commerciale après année. Mais si vous entrez un établissement de restauration et d'avoir le moindre doute, par tous les moyens avec le propriétaire ou le serveur de boire pureté de l'eau.

Si vous êtes habitué à l'eau potable en bouteille à la maison et que vous souhaitez faire de même sur vos vacances, you will have no trouble finding bottled water in the numerous markets and stores throughout the Puerto Vallarta area. When making excursions to rural areas outside the urban city, il est absolument recommandé de boire de l'eau en bouteille, car ces zones n'ont pas encore de systèmes de purification de l'eau à la place. Rappeler, que la glace est aussi de l'eau, ne pas ajouter de la glace pour les boissons en bouteille ou en conserve dans ces régions périphériques. Sachez également que des cocktails mélangés tels que Margaritas contiennent également de la glace. Lors de la commande à des restaurants dans ces zones périphériques, s'en tenir à des boissons en conserve ou en bouteille. Pour de plus amples rassurer, demandez à votre serveur d'apporter ces boissons à vous dans la canette ou une bouteille, pas déjà versé dans un verre.

QUEL EST LE turista?

Pour ceux qui se demandent encore: Quelle est la vengeance de Montezuma? It’s a colorful and convenient catch-all phrase describing traveler’s diarrhea contracted by tourists visiting Mexico. After Montezuma II, the last ruler of the Aztec empire, a été défait par le conquistador espagnol Hernán Cortés dans 1520, on a cru qu'il a livré sa revanche sur les hommes blancs qui entrent au Mexique avec de graves maux d'estomac et la diarrhée. Thus the term Montezuma’s Revenge. While water could be the culprit in some cases, many times vacationers in Puerto Vallarta also blame Montezuma’s Revenge for their experiences of an upset stomach due to over indulgence of food and/or alcoholic beverages, épuisement par la chaleur, déshydration, sur l'utilisation d'insectifuge, maux d'estomac associées à des coups de soleil, etc.

INTERESTING RESOURCES ON DRINKING WATER IN PUERTO VALLARTA, MEXICO

Mexico Mama on Drinking Water in Puerto Vallarta

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Is Puerto Vallarta Drinking Water Safe?

IS PUERTO VALLARTA DRINKING WATER SAFE?

Avoid Montezuma's Revenge. Drink bottled water in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico.

There’s no need to stress out about Montezuma’s Revenge. Bottled drinking water is readily available in Puerto Vallarta.

When it comes to drinking water in Mexico, we’re sure you’ve heard this warning time and again: Don’t drink the water or face Montezuma’s Revenge. Although it’s always wise to stick to bottled water when you’re on vacation in any foreign country, it’s important for visitors to know that Puerto Vallarta has spent more than $6 million on the installation of new state-of-the-art water treatment and purification systems to provide its citizens, visitors, and tourists with fresh, clean, pure drinking water. Puerto Vallarta’s drinking water is held to high international standards and has won numerous safety awards for purity and cleanliness. But in some of the older tourist areas and neighborhoods within Puerto Vallarta and Banderas Bay the pipes are still old. So when the fresh, purified water flows through those old sections of piping, various contaminants from the old pipes can lift off and enter the water stream.

Just as in the United States and Canada the majority of resorts as well as many private homes have their own drinking water filtration systems. And in restaurants with in the city of Puerto Vallarta as well as throughout Banderas Bay the use of bottled drinking water is standard practice. As more than 2.5 million tourists visit Puerto Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta, Bucerias, La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Punta de Mita, Sayulita and surrounding areas every year, the restaurant establishments are more than accustomed to meeting the needs of tourists and making reassurances about the quality of drinking water. This is vacation town completely focused on tourism, and getting customers sick is not something any of the restaurants would want to risk as word travels incredibly fast, and not just via word of mouth but online too. All of the area’s restaurants want to satisfy their tourist customers, earn positive reviews on sites such as TripAdvisor, become popular eateries and remain in business year after year. But if you enter an eating establishment and have any doubts whatsoever, by all means ask the owner or server about drinking water purity.

If you are accustomed to drinking bottled water at home and would like to do the same on your vacation, you will have no trouble finding bottled water in the numerous markets and stores throughout the Puerto Vallarta area. When making excursions to rural areas outside the urban city, it is absolutely recommended to drink bottled water only, as these areas do not yet have water purification systems in place. Remember, as ice is also water, do not add ice to bottled or canned beverages in these outlying regions. Also be aware that blended cocktails such as Margaritas also contain ice. When ordering at eateries in these outlying areas, stick to canned or bottled beverages. For further reassurance, ask your server to bring those beverages to you in the can or bottle, not already poured into a glass.

WHAT IS MONTEZUMA’S REVENGE?

For those still wondering: What is Montezuma’s Revenge? It’s a colorful and convenient catch-all phrase describing traveler’s diarrhea contracted by tourists visiting Mexico. After Montezuma II, the last ruler of the Aztec empire, was defeated by Spanish conquistador Hernán Cortés in 1520, it was believed that he delivered his revenge on white men entering Mexico with severe stomach discomfort and diarrhea. Thus the term Montezuma’s Revenge. While water could be the culprit in some cases, many times vacationers in Puerto Vallarta also blame Montezuma’s Revenge for their experiences of an upset stomach due to over indulgence of food and/or alcoholic beverages, heat exhaustion, dehydration, over use of insect repellent, stomach discomfort associated with sunburn, etc.

INTERESTING RESOURCES ON DRINKING WATER IN PUERTO VALLARTA, MEXICO

Mexico Mama on Drinking Water in Puerto Vallarta