Accessibilité dans Vallarta

ACCESSIBILITÉ & ENJEUX POUR LE VISITEUR HANDICAPÉS Puerto Vallarta, MEXIQUE

Centre-ville historique de Puerto Vallarta est bien connu pour ses rues pavées défoncées et les trottoirs de grande hauteur qui aident à prévenir les dommages aux bâtiments pendant les inondations. Allées autour de la ville sont étroites, inégal, contenir des obstacles, et avoir des lignes d'escaliers raides. Bien qu'il n'y ait pas de doute que les visiteurs handicapés à Puerto Vallarta rencontreront une part égale de surprises agréables mélangées à des défis importants, comme on peut le voir sur les photographies ci-dessous, il est important de savoir que le Conseil de Puerto Vallarta Tourisme en collaboration avec le conseil municipal de Puerto Vallarta sur le handicap (COMUDIS) a mis en œuvre plusieurs initiatives visant à améliorer l'accessibilité pour ses résidents handicapés et la plus 13,000 visiteurs à mobilité réduite; qui arrivent chaque année à cette destination touristique populaire.

Accessibilité à Puerto Vallarta, Mexique

Un large éventail d'accessibilité et de défis pour le visiteur handicapé à Puerto Vallarta, Mexique.

Nouvel engagement de Puerto Vallarta aux voyageurs à mobilité réduite a donné lieu à une liste de rénovations et des améliorations qui ont été réalisées dans 2012. Célèbre front de mer promenade mile de long de la ville, le Malecon, a été entièrement rénové, élargi, et élargie. Cette zone de bord de mer important et historique est maintenant accessible pour les piétons, fauteuils roulants, scooters, vélos, et poussettes.

Malecon à Puerto Vallarta, Mexique

Le Malecon de piétons et fauteuil-accessibles à Puerto Vallarta, Le Mexique est un beau et large d'un mile de long promenade en bord de mer.

The Malecon’s lovely wide pathways consisting of smooth pavement makes this large section of the city’s beautiful beachfront area accessible for all residents and visitors.

accessibilité personnes à mobilité réduite sur le Malecon à Puerto Vallarta, Mexique

Un mile de long promenade en bord de mer: Le Malecon à Puerto Vallarta, Mexique.

D'autres améliorations à la zone du centre-ville de Puerto Vallarta comprennent plusieurs trottoirs élargis et des pistes cyclables au nord de la Malecon avec de nouveaux bateaux de trottoir. La nouvelle Los Muertos Pier qui a un passage de fauteuils roulants large et lisse. La Zone romantique sud du Malecon a également reçu des améliorations essentielles à inclure certains trottoirs et rampes élargies. Mais en traversant une rue à Puerto Vallarta, il est important de se rappeler: PEDESTRIANS DO NOT HAVE THE RIGHT OF WAY.

rues pavées du centre-ville de Puerto Vallarta, Mexique

Questions d'accessibilité: Dans les zones du centre-ville de Puerto Vallarta (Centre et Zone romantique), rues pavées restent un défi pour les visiteurs handicapés.

Bien que la navigation dans les zones du centre-ville de Puerto Vallarta est encore très difficile pour n'importe qui avec problème de mobilité en raison de escalier raide, passages étroits, et rues pavées défoncées, son vraiment excitant de voir enfin que les améliorations apportées à ce jour ont donné lieu à plus de visiteurs étant en mesure de profiter de belles zones de cette célèbre destination des fauteuils roulants, marcheurs, cannes, genou ou des problèmes communs, et d'autres problèmes de mobilité.

Il est à noter que le quartier de Marina Vallarta de Puerto Vallarta a une longue, promenade large et pittoresque qui est accessible en fauteuil roulant. Juste au sud de Marina Vallarta est la belle et moderne Galerias Vallarta Mall qui dispose de places de stationnement pour personnes handicapées et un ascenseur pouvant accueillir les fauteuils roulants et les poussettes.

Plus, le quartier Nuevo Vallarta juste 15 minutes au nord de l'aéroport de PVR est pour la plupart en fauteuil roulant partie amicale. Deux étages de Nuevo Vallarta Paradise Plaza Mall a un très grand ascenseur qui peut facilement accueillir les fauteuils roulants et les poussettes. À proximité épicerie MEGA dispose de places de stationnement pour personnes handicapées ainsi que les grandes entrées et allées pouvant accueillir un fauteuil roulant. Zones d'accès à la plage publique à Nuevo Vallarta ont rampes menant au sable. Restaurants de la plage avec un accès facile sont ETC Beach Club à côté du complexe de condo Kite Towers, et le restaurant Coco Beach qui a un point d'accès à la plage publique avec rampe juste à côté.

Mai 2015 nous nous concentrerons sur l'accessibilité dans la baie de Banderas. We’ll take new notes, photos and videos and share them with you here. Bookmark this page so you can return for updates!

l'accessibilité de la plage à Bucerias, Mexique

l'accessibilité de la plage à Bucerias, Mexique.

La jolie ville voisine de Bucerias (sur 20-25 minutes au nord de l'aéroport de PVR en taxi) vient de recevoir un beau lifting avec de nombreuses zones d'accès de plage qui ont les deux escaliers et des rampes qui mènent au sable. C'est un tel plaisir de bienvenue pour les visiteurs de la région de la baie de Banderas avec des problèmes de mobilité. Les photos ci-dessus montrent que quelques-uns des rampes qui mènent à la plage, mais la plupart des zones d'accès de la plage en Bucerias ont désormais des points d'accès à la plage assez uniformes.

Prêt de matériel médical pour l'accessibilité GRAND à Puerto Vallarta

Pour les options pratique de location de matériel médical au sein de Puerto Vallarta et la Baie de Banderas, visitez notre Location de Matériel médical page.

CONNECT WITH US ON FACEBOOK & PINTEREST!

Facebook: Visitez Vallarta-

Pinterest: Visitez Vallarta-

Amical Imprimer, PDF et Email

Accessibility in Vallarta

ACCESSIBILITY & CHALLENGES FOR THE DISABLED VISITOR TO PUERTO VALLARTA, MEXICO

Puerto Vallarta’s historic downtown area is well known for it’s bumpy cobblestone streets and high-rise sidewalks that help prevent damage to buildings during floods. Walkways around the city are narrow, uneven, contain obstacles, and have rows of steep stairs. While there is no question that disabled visitors to Puerto Vallarta will encounter an equal share of pleasant surprises mixed with steep challenges, as can be seen in the photos below, it’s important to know that Puerto Vallarta’s Tourism Board in conjunction with Puerto Vallarta’s Municipal Council on Disability (COMUDIS) has implemented several initiatives to improve accessibility for its disabled residents and the more than 13,000 mobility-challenged visitors that arrive each year to this popular tourist destination.

Accessibility in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

A broad mix of accessibility and challenges for the disabled visitor in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico.

Puerto Vallarta’s new commitment to disabled travelers resulted in a slate of renovations and improvements that were completed in 2012. The city’s famous mile-long beachfront boardwalk, the Malecon, was completely remodeled, widened, and expanded. This important and historic beachfront area is now accessible for pedestrians, wheelchairs, scooters, bikes, and strollers.

Malecon in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

The pedestrian-friendly and wheel-chair-accessible Malecon in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico is a beautiful and wide one-mile-long beachfront boardwalk.

The Malecon’s lovely wide pathways consisting of smooth pavement makes this large section of the city’s beautiful beachfront area accessible for all residents and visitors.

Disabled accessibility on the Malecon in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

One-mile-long beachfront boardwalk: The Malecon in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico.

Additional improvements to the downtown area of Puerto Vallarta include several widened sidewalks and bike lanes north of the Malecon along with new curb cuts. The new Los Muertos Pier that has a wide and smooth wheelchair-friendly walkway. The Romantic Zone south of the Malecon also received much-needed improvements to include some widened sidewalks and ramps. But when crossing any street in Puerto Vallarta it’s important to remember: PEDESTRIANS DO NOT HAVE THE RIGHT OF WAY. 

Cobbled streets in downtown Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Accessibility Issues: In the downtown areas of Puerto Vallarta (Centro and Romantic Zone), cobblestone streets remain a challenge for disabled visitors.

Although navigating the inner city areas of Puerto Vallarta is still very difficult for anyone with mobility issue due to steep stairs, narrow passageways, and bumpy cobblestone streets, its definitely exciting to finally see that the improvements made thus far have resulted in more visitors being able to enjoy many beautiful areas of this famous destination with wheelchairs, walkers, canes, knee or joint issues, and other mobility challenges.

It’s of note that the Marina Vallarta neighborhood of Puerto Vallarta has a long, wide and scenic promenade that is wheelchair friendly. Just south of Marina Vallarta is the beautiful and modern Galerias Vallarta Mall that has handicap parking spaces and an elevator that can accommodate wheelchairs and strollers.

Additionally, the Nuevo Vallarta neighborhood just 15 minutes north of the PVR airport is for the most part wheelchair friendly. Nuevo Vallarta’s two-story Paradise Plaza Mall has a very large elevator that can easily accommodate wheelchairs and strollers. Nearby MEGA grocery store has handicap parking spaces as well as large entrances and aisles that can accommodate a wheelchair. Public beach access areas in Nuevo Vallarta have ramps leading down to the sand. Restaurants from the beach with easy access are ETC Beach Club next to the Kite Towers condo complex, and Coco Beach restaurant which has a public beach access point with ramp right next to it.

May 2015 we’ll be focusing on accessibility within Banderas Bay. We’ll take new notes, photos and videos and share them with you here. Bookmark this page so you can return for updates!

Beach accessibility in Bucerias, Mexico

Beach accessibility in Bucerias, Mexico.

The cute nearby town of Bucerias (about 20-25 minutes north of the PVR airport by taxi) just received a beautiful facelift with numerous beach access areas that have both stairs and ramps leading down to the sand. This is such a welcome delight for visitors to the Banderas Bay area with mobility challenges. The photos above show just a few of the ramps leading down to the beach, but most of the beach access areas in Bucerias now have fairly uniform beach access points.

MEDICAL EQUIPMENT RENTALS FOR GREATER ACCESSIBILITY IN PUERTO VALLARTA

For convenient medical equipment rental options within Puerto Vallarta and Banderas Bay, visit our Medical Equipment Rental page.

CONNECT WITH US ON FACEBOOK & PINTEREST!

Facebook: Visit-Vallarta

Pinterest:  Visit-Vallarta