Art et Culture de Puerto Vallarta

ART AND CULTURE OF PUERTO VALLARTA

The rich art and culture of Puerto Vallarta is due in great part to the large community of national and international artists, sculpteurs, musiciens, and cultural enthusiasts that have made Puerto Vallarta their home. Tout au long de Puerto Vallarta, la scène artistique vibre avec la créativité et de l'innovation, que la ville conserve sa réputation de longue date en tant que centre culturel important au Mexique pour l'exposition et la promotion des arts. Puerto Vallarta accueille de nombreux festivals culturels tout au long de l'année, et est la destination pour les amateurs d'art, collectionneurs et mécènes intéressés à se plonger dans cette scène dynamique et accueillant.

Art and culture of Puerto Vallarta

Art Huichol, œuvres d'art squelette, Mosaïques Manuel Lepe, Mosaïque mosaïque mur d'art de Natasha Moraga à Marina Vallarta.

En vous promenant le long de la promenade de bord de mer du centre-ville, prendre quelques instants pour s'arrêter et admirer grande sculpture de Rafael Zamarripa L'Hippocampe (un symbole de la ville), ou d'autres pièces permanents intrigants qui bordent le Malecon.

À différents moments de l'année, vous pouvez regarder par-dessus à la plage et repérer un artiste application de finition pour une sculpture de sable massif. Regard sur le travail des peintres doués et talentueux vendre leurs pièces colorées, affiché sur chevalets. Traversez la rue et entrer dans une galerie d'art rempli d'œuvres d'inspiration incroyable, dont beaucoup sont de qualité musée.

Art and Culture of Puerto Vallarta: Caballero del Mar, a sand sculpture, and art displayed oneEasels along the Main Square. Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Chevalier de la mer, une sculpture de sable, et l'art s'affiche sur des chevalets le long de la place principale en face du Malecon à Puerto Vallarta, Mexique

Chaque année, Puerto Vallarta parraine la vieille ville Promenade de l'Art dans son centre-ville historique. Cet événement de plusieurs mois commence le dernier mercredi d'Octobre et se termine le dernier mercredi de mai. Plus que 14 galeries participent à des expositions et des cocktails, reste ouvert après les heures de 6 p.m. à 10 p.m. Il s'agit d'une excellente occasion de voir des peintures spectaculaires, sculptures, céramiques fines, et d'autres pièces créatives et variées de l'art tout en respectant certains des artistes, s'engager dans une conversation animée, et faire de nouveaux amis. Art Walk cartes sont disponibles dans la plupart des hôtels et des galeries participantes, en plus de l'Office du Tourisme de Puerto Vallarta dans l'ancien hôtel de ville en face de la Malecon et la place principale (voir la carte).

Au printemps de 2010, Puerto Vallarta a ouvert un théâtre état-of-the-art 912-siège, Teatro Vallarta, dans son centre-ville. Ce théâtre accueille deux productions nationales et internationales, et abrite une galerie d'art moderne. Une ramification du Théâtre Vallarta Puerto sera l'école à but non lucratif de la Fondation Fandango pour les enfants qui favoriseront l'art, danse, musique, et la culture. Le théâtre est situé directement en face de Ley Supermarché, entre l'Avenida Mexique et au Pérou rue. Les billets pour les productions peuvent être achetés à la billetterie, qui est ouvert le lundi et le mardi de 11 a.m. à 7 h, et du mercredi au dimanche de 11 a.m. à 9 p.m.

Art and Culture of Puerto Vallarta: Los Arcos Amphitheater along the Malecon in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Los Arcos amphithéâtre le long du Malecon à Puerto Vallarta, Mexique

Les 320 membres Xiutla folklorique de danse et de ballet de la troupe voyages et des visites dans les Amériques, Brésil, États-Unis, Canada, La Chine et l'Europe. L'année 2014 marques 20 ans de beaux spectacles culturels de cette troupe de renommée internationale.

Art et Culture de Puerto Vallarta: Folklorique Spectacle de danse à Lazaro Cardenas Parc, Puerto Vallarta, Mexique

Le Xiutla danse folklorique et la troupe de ballet incroyable effectuer à Lazaro Cardenas Park à Puerto Vallarta, Mexique.

Vous pouvez expérimenter la joie de voir Xiutla en action tous les vendredis à partir de Décembre à Avril à 7:30 p.m. (à 8 p.m. après le changement d'heure du printemps) à Lazaro Cardenas Park à Zone romantique à Puerto Vallarta, et le dimanche, à 8 p.m. à l'Amphithéâtre de Los Arcos à l'extrémité sud de la célèbre promenade de Malecon de Puerto Vallarta. Performances spectaculaires de Xiutla sont environ 90 minutes de longueur. Pas de deux événements sont les mêmes que chacun a un tout autre fichier de danses. Pour obtenir d'excellents fauteuils, il est préférable d'arriver tôt. N'oubliez pas d'apporter votre appareil photo ainsi que d'une boisson fraîche. Pour soutenir les voyages de cette troupe, activités, et costumes de danse, les dons sont recueillis à la fin de chaque représentation. Le dernier événement de clôture de leur 2014 printemps marqué 1,610 performances de cette troupe de danse folklorique incroyablement talentueux et prestigieux.

Amical Imprimer, PDF et Email

Art and Culture of Puerto Vallarta

 ART AND CULTURE OF PUERTO VALLARTA

The rich art and culture of Puerto Vallarta is due in great part to the large community of national and international artists, sculptors, musicians, and cultural enthusiasts that have made Puerto Vallarta their home. Throughout Puerto Vallarta, the arts scene vibrates with creativity and innovation, as the city retains its longstanding reputation as an important cultural center in Mexico for exhibiting and promoting the arts. Puerto Vallarta hosts many cultural festivals throughout the year, and is the destination for art lovers, art collectors and art patrons interested in immersing themselves in this vibrant and welcoming scene.

Art and culture of Puerto Vallarta

Huichol art, skeleton art pieces, Manuel Lepe mosaics, Natasha Moraga’s Mosayko mosaic art wall in Marina Vallarta.

As you walk along the oceanfront boardwalk downtown, take a few moments to stop and admire Rafael Zamarripa’s large sculpture The Seahorse (a symbol of the city), or other intriguing permanent pieces that line the Malecon.

At various times throughout the year, you may look over at the beach and spot an artist applying finishing touches to a massive sand sculpture. Gaze upon the work of gifted and talented painters selling their colorful pieces, displayed upon easels. Cross the street and enter an art gallery filled with amazing inspirational works, many of which are museum quality.

Art and Culture of Puerto Vallarta: Caballero del Mar, a sand sculpture, and art displayed oneEasels along the Main Square. Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Caballero del Mar, a sand sculpture, and art displayed on easels along the Main Square across from the Malecon in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Each year, Puerto Vallarta sponsors the Old Town Art Walk in its Historical City Center. This months-long event begins the last Wednesday of October and ends the final Wednesday in May. More than 14 galleries participate in exhibitions and cocktails, remaining open after hours from 6 p.m. to 10 p.m. This is an excellent opportunity to view spectacular paintings, sculptures, fine ceramics, and other creative and diverse pieces of art while meeting some of the artists, engaging in lively conversation, and making new friends. Art Walk maps are available at most hotels and participating galleries in addition to the Puerto Vallarta Tourism Office in the old City Hall building across from the Malecon and the Main Plaza (see map).

In the spring of 2010, Puerto Vallarta opened a 912-seat state-of-the-art theater, Teatro Vallarta, in its city center. This theater hosts both national and international productions, and houses a modern art gallery. An offshoot of the Puerto Vallarta Theater will be the Fandango Foundation’s non-profit school for children which will promote art, dance, music, and culture. The theater is located directly across from Ley Supermarket, between Avenida Mexico and Peru Street. Tickets to productions can be purchased at the box office, which is open on Mondays and Tuesday from 11 a.m. to 7 p.m., and Wednesday through Sunday from 11 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Art and Culture of Puerto Vallarta: Los Arcos Amphitheater along the Malecon in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Los Arcos Amphitheater along the Malecon in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

The 320-member Xiutla Folkloric Dance and Ballet Troupe travels and tours throughout the Americas, Brazil, U.S., Canada, China and Europe. The year 2014 marks 20 years of beautiful cultural performances for this internationally famous troupe.

Art and Culture of Puerto Vallarta: Folkloric Dance Performance in Lazaro Cardenas Park, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

The incredible Xiutla Folkloric Dance and Ballet Troupe performing at Lazaro Cardenas Park in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico.

You can experience the joy of seeing Xiutla in action every Friday from December through April at 7:30 p.m. (at 8 p.m. after the spring time change) at Lazaro Cardenas Park in Puerto Vallarta’s Romantic Zone, and on Sundays at 8 p.m. at the Los Arcos Amphitheater at the southern end of Puerto Vallarta’s famous Malecon boardwalk. Xiutla’s spectacular performances are approximately 90 minutes in length. No two events are the same as each has a completely different roster of dances. To secure prime seating it’s best to arrive early. Remember to bring your camera as well as a cool beverage. To help support this troupe’s travels, activities, and dance costumes, donations are collected at the end of each performance. The final event closing out their 2014 spring season marked 1,610 performances for this incredibly talented and prestigious folkloric dance troupe.