Zone Nord

ZONE NORD

Bucerias, CROSS Huanacaxtle, Punta de Mita & Sayulita

Zone Nord: Nord de Nuevo Vallarta / Flamants il ya plusieurs petites villes blotties le long du littoral de la baie de Banderas à inclure Bucerias, La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Punta de Mita et Sayulita. Collectivement, ce domaine comprend ce que beaucoup appellent la zone Nord ou Zona Norte.

Noth Zone: Paseo del Beso pont à Bucerias

Bucerias: Embrassez-tour

Bucerias

Along the north shore of Banderas Bay lies Bucerias, «Lieu de plongeurs,” qui est un nom donné à cette région en raison des plongeurs qui, une fois récoltés huîtres ici. Bucerias est un charmant, dynamique ville mexicaine avec une sensation du vieux monde. Un mélange de rues pavées avec des routes pavées et terre traversent cette belle ville. Bucerias a une belle église, et une place de la ville très pittoresque qui fait face à l'océan. C'est grand marché aux puces en plein air avec une variété de l'art sculptural et offres artisanaux faits à la main coloré est un grand tirage pour les visiteurs de Bucerias. Les piétons qui approchent le marché aux puces Bucerias du sud vont se croiser un pont sur la rivière et à travers un passage très doux et unique: Embrassez-tour. Ce “Allée de la baiser” relie le centre de la ville avec la zone romantique de Bucerias. Astuce visiteur: When shopping at the Bucerias Flea Market, de nombreux articles artisanaux offerts sont ceux-là mêmes disponibles dans les marchés aux puces à Puerto Vallarta. Mais avec un peu de négociation avec les fournisseurs, vous pouvez souvent obtenir les ici à Bucerias pour des prix bien meilleurs que dans Puerto Vallarta.

Ces amusement et ville animée abrite un nombre impressionnant de restaurants gastronomiques, ainsi que de nombreux stands de tacos, petits restaurants et bars en bord de mer. Tout au long de la ville il ya plusieurs lieux de la musique live et des spectacles de théâtre en direct à inclure The Drunken Duck, Luna Lounge, Sonora au Parrilla Steakhouse, et bien d'autres encore. Avec ses habitants chaleureux à chaque tour et des logements abordables pour les voyageurs, Bucerias est un lieu privilégié pour les touristes et les expatriés de même. Idéalement situé juste à 25 minutes au nord de Puerto Vallarta, et directement adjacente à Nuevo Vallarta / Flamants, Bucerias a toutes les commodités touristiques vacanciers internationaux en droit d'attendre, ainsi que d'un appel tronçon 8-mile de la plage de sable fin. La section spécifique de la plage Flamingos parallèle à la ville est souvent appelée Playa Bucerias. En plus de beaucoup de chambres d'hôtel et la location condo logements ainsi que d'une auberge, il est un grand complexe tout compris à Bucerias: Le complexe Royal Decameron à l'extrémité sud de la ville.

Zone Nord:  Place à La Cruz de Huanacaxtle

La Cruz Town Square

CROSS Huanacaxtle

Deux miles de Bucerias vers le nord-ouest en direction de Punta Mita est la ville résidentielle et nautique de La Cruz de Huanacaxtle. De nombreux habitants se réfèrent à la ville tout simplement comme “La Cruz.” Bien que bon nombre de ses foyers d'origine et sont établis modeste et humble, construction et le développement en cours dans l'ensemble de la région a récemment donné lieu à une série de complexes de condo moderne et luxueux, avec une variété de nouveaux restaurants et des équipements, à surgir dans ce calme, section niché à emporter de la baie de Banderas. Alors que la belle extrémité sud de la plage de La Cruz est plus tranquille et peu fréquentée, la section agréable et animé du nord de la plage est fréquentée davantage par la population locale et les touristes, avec une scène en particulier optimiste et dynamique sur les week-ends et les jours fériés où la disposition de plage peut souvent être le parapluie de parapluie, serviette de serviette. Un moment marquant de La Cruz, c'est que c'est la maison de la vaste et ultra-moderne Marina Riviera Nayarit qui bénéficie d' 351 quais qui vont dans la longueur de 31 à 400 pieds, un club de yacht, restaurant, sky bar et spa. Les sections locales, touristes, et chefs de restaurants de partout dans la région de Puerto Vallarta fréquentent le marché de poissons par jour à La Cruz, arriving early in the morning to select the very best catch-of-the-day offerings. Tourists will find delight in the fact that local businesses in La Cruz are unpretentious, et leurs marchands extrêmement courtois. Une autre fonctionnalité intéressante de La Cruz est que la ville est assez petite pour les touristes et les résidents de facilement se déplacer à pied.

Punta de Mita

At the northern-most tip of Banderas Bay is the incredibly magnificent Peninsula of Punta de Mita which houses the town of Punta de Mita. (Juste pour clarifier: La péninsule est nommé Punta de Mita, la ville elle-même est nommé Punta de Mita, mais il ya aussi une communauté résidentielle privée construite là qui est nommé Punta Mita. Et si vous n'êtes pas encore confus, quand les habitants se réfèrent à cette ville, ils abandonnent souvent l' “de” au milieu de son nom et juste dire Punta Mita.) Located just a bit further down the coastline from La Cruz, ce domaine ultra-exclusif bénéficie somptueuses villas en bord de mer, premiers opportunités immobilières pour les investisseurs, et hôtels de villégiature de luxe tels que le Four Seasons Resort, Punta Mita with it’s world-class golf course. An interesting fact: Dans 2014 Co-fondateur de Microsoft Bill Gates a acheté le complexe Four Seasons Resort et 48 hectares de terrain adjacentes pour $200 millions USD, mais la station continuera d'être géré par Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts. Autour de Punta Mita il ya plusieurs superbes, plages isolées qui ne sont accessibles que par bateau ou en voiture. Punta de Mita est une destination idéale pour les personnes et les familles qui sont à la recherche d'un endroit calme, retraite paisible loin de l'effervescence bruyante de la vie de la ville. Surfeurs internationaux sont aussi attirés par ce lieu, spécifiquement Punta Mita Point et Sayulita, qui est une zone connue sous le Malibu mexicain en raison de ses sept gonfle de surf. Chaque année Punta de Mita est fréquenté par de nombreuses célébrités internationales et leurs familles qui recherchent des vacances de plage sereine avec hébergement de classe mondiale situé dans un environnement tropical luxuriant. Punta Mita est à seulement 45 minutes en voiture de l'aéroport international de Puerto Vallarta (PVR).

Zone Nord: Sayulita rue de la plage

Une rue à Sayulita, Nayarit

Sayulita

Juste un peu plus au nord autour de la courbure de Punta de Mita point, et en laissant la baie de Banderas derrière, est la ville de surf de Bohème coloré et vibrant de Sayulita. Situé juste 45 minutes au nord de Puerto Vallarta, se rendre à cette destination enchanteresse est un lecteur très facile des voies publiques bien pavées modernes. Avec des chiens et des poulets en liberté le long de ses rues pavées, maisons vives couleurs avec une architecture unique, c'est ambiance tropicale rural entremêle avec une décontraction très, ambiance hippie. Locals and visitors are a combination of artists, musiciens, surfeurs, pêcheurs, et les jeunes de partout dans le monde. Il ya un grand nombre de petites boutiques mignonnes avec des offres uniques, une abondance de restaurants et de petits restaurants, et une place de la ville très doux. La 1.5 plage mile de long à Sayulita est en forme de U, ultra-wide and walkable. Right on the beach there are a series of palapa restaurants, ainsi que les zones à louer des planches de surf et vous inscrire à des cours de surf. Grands événements annuels tenus à Sayulita comprennent la Punta Sayulita classique qui comporte longboard et SUP concours de surf ainsi que les courses de SUP. C'est l'un des événements de premier SUP en Amérique du Nord, attirant des milliers de spectateurs et les athlètes de classe mondiale. Mais les surfeurs de tous niveaux de compétence aiment Sayulita pour ses points de haute qualité de surf et de récif, ainsi que des chambres de logements locatifs qui sont très abordables. Sayulita a une auberge, petits hôtels, condos, Location de villas de luxe, et incroyablement beaux hôtels de charme tels que Villa Amor. In addition to standard vehicles, modes de transport privilégié autour de la ville sont des voiturettes de golf et VTT. Pas de longues vacances à Puerto Vallarta ne serait complète sans une excursion d'une journée à ce petit bijou de Nayarit. Sayulita est vraiment quelque chose de très spécial.

Amical Imprimer, PDF et Email

North Zone

NORTH ZONE

BUCERIAS, LA CRUZ DE HUANACAXTLE, PUNTA DE MITA & SAYULITA

North Zone: North of Nuevo Vallarta / Flamingos there are several small towns snuggled along the coastline of Banderas Bay to include Bucerias, La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Punta de Mita and Sayulita. Collectively, this area comprises what many refer to as the North Zone or Zona Norte.

Noth Zone: Paseo Del Beso bridge in Bucerias

Bucerias: Paseo Del Beso

BUCERIAS

Along the north shore of Banderas Bay lies Bucerias, “place of divers,” which is a name given to this area because of the divers who once harvested oysters here. Bucerias is a charming, vibrant Mexican town with an old-world feel. A mixture of cobblestone streets along with paved and dirt roads cross this lovely town. Bucerias has a beautiful church, and a very picturesque town square that faces the ocean. It’s large open-air flea market with a variety of sculptural art and colorful hand-made artisan offerings is a big draw for visitors to Bucerias. Pedestrians approaching the Bucerias Flea Market from the south will cross a bridge over the river and through a very sweet and unique passageway: Paseo Del Beso. This “Alley of the Kiss” connects center of town with the romantic zone of Bucerias. Visitor’s Tip:  When shopping at the Bucerias Flea Market, many of the artisan items offered are the very same ones available at the flea markets in Puerto Vallarta. But with a little negotiation with the vendors you can often get them here in Bucerias for much better prices than in Puerto Vallarta.

This fun and lively town is home to an impressive number of gourmet restaurants, as well as many taco stands, small beachfront eateries and bars. Throughout town there are several venues for live music and live theater performances to include The Drunken Duck, Luna Lounge, Sonora a la Parrilla Steakhouse, and many more. With friendly locals at every turn and affordable accommodations for travelers, Bucerias is a favored spot for both tourists and expats alike. Conveniently located just 25 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta, and directly adjacent to Nuevo Vallarta / Flamingos, Bucerias has all of the tourist amenities international vacationers come to expect, as well as an appealing 8-mile stretch of soft sandy beach. The specific section of Flamingos Beach running parallel to the town is often referred to as Playa Bucerias. In addition to plenty of hotel and rental condo accommodations as well as a hostel, there is one large all-inclusive resort in Bucerias: The Royal Decameron Complex at the south end of town.

North Zone:  Town Square in La Cruz de Huanacaxtle

La Cruz Town Square

LA CRUZ DE HUANACAXTLE

Two miles from Bucerias heading north-west toward Punta Mita is the residential and nautical town of La Cruz de Huanacaxtle. Many locals refer to the town simply as “La Cruz.” Although many of its original and established homes are modest and humble, ongoing construction and development within the entire area has more recently resulted in a series of modern and luxurious condo complexes, along with a variety of new restaurants and amenities, to spring up in this quiet, tucked-away section of Banderas Bay. While the lovely south end of the beach at La Cruz is more tranquil and uncrowded, the nice and lively northern section of the beach is frequented more heavily by locals and tourists alike, with an especially upbeat and vibrant scene on weekends and holidays where the beach layout can often be umbrella to umbrella, towel to towel. An important highlight of La Cruz is that it’s home to the expansive and ultra-modern Marina Riviera Nayarit which boasts 351 boat docks which range in length from 31 to 400 feet, a yacht club, restaurant, sky bar and spa. Locals, tourists, and restaurant chefs from all over the Puerto Vallarta area frequent the daily fish market at La Cruz, arriving early in the morning to select the very best catch-of-the-day offerings. Tourists will find delight in the fact that local businesses in La Cruz are unpretentious, and their merchants extremely gracious. Another nice feature of La Cruz is that the town is small enough for both tourists and residents to easily to get around on foot.

PUNTA DE MITA

At the northern-most tip of Banderas Bay is the incredibly magnificent Peninsula of Punta de Mita which houses the town of Punta de Mita. (Just to clarify: The Peninsula is named Punta de Mita, the town itself is named Punta de Mita, but there is also a private residential community built there which is named Punta Mita. And if you’re not confused yet, when locals refer to this town they often drop the “de” in the middle of its name and just say Punta Mita.)  Located just a bit further down the coastline from La Cruz, this ultra-exclusive area boasts lavish beachfront villas, prime real estate opportunities for investors, and luxurious resort hotels such as the Four Seasons Resort, Punta Mita with it’s world-class golf course. An interesting fact: In 2014 Microsoft co-founder Bill Gates purchased the Four Seasons Resort complex and 48 adjacent acres of land for $200 million USD, but the resort will continue to be operated by Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts. Around Punta Mita there are several stunning, secluded beaches that are only accessible by boat or car. Punta de Mita is a perfect getaway for those individuals and families who are looking for a quiet, tranquil retreat away from the noisy buzz of city life. International surfers are also drawn to this location, specifically Punta Mita Point and Sayulita, which is an area referred to as the Mexican Malibu due to its seven surf swells. Every year Punta de Mita is frequented by many international celebrities and their families looking for a serene beach vacation with world-class accommodations situated in a lush tropical environment. Punta Mita is just a 45-minute drive from Puerto Vallarta’s international airport (PVR).

North Zone: Sayulita Street to Beach

A Street in Sayulita, Nayarit

SAYULITA

Just a bit farther north around the bend from Punta de Mita Point, and leaving Banderas Bay behind, is the colorful and vibrant Bohemian surf town of Sayulita. Located just 45 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta, getting to this enchanting destination is a very easy drive down modern well-paved highways. With dogs and chickens roaming freely along its cobblestone streets, vivid-color homes with unique architecture, it’s rural tropical ambiance intermixes with a very laid-back, hippie vibe.  Locals and visitors are a combination of artists, musicians, surfers, fishermen, and young people from all over the globe. There are a huge number of cute little shops with unique offerings, an abundance of restaurants and small eateries, and a very sweet town square. The 1.5 mile-long beach at Sayulita is U-shaped, ultra-wide and walkable. Right on the beach there are a series of palapa restaurants, as well as areas to rent surfboards and sign up for surfing lessons. Major annual events held in Sayulita include the Punta Sayulita Classic that features longboard and SUP surf contests as well as SUP races. This is one of the premier SUP events in North America, attracting thousands of spectators and world-class athletes. But surfers of all skill levels love Sayulita for its high-quality point surf and reef breaks, along with rental housing accommodations that are very affordable. Sayulita has a hostel, small hotels, condos, luxury rental villas, and stunningly beautiful boutique hotels such as Villa Amor.  In addition to standard vehicles, favored modes of transportation around town are golf carts and ATVs. No extended holiday in Puerto Vallarta would be complete without a day trip to this hidden jewel of Nayarit. Sayulita is truly something very special.