Marina Vallarta

Marina Vallarta

Marina Vallarta Whale Statue

Entrée de Marina Vallarta

Avec l'entrée de ce quartier de Puerto Vallarta marquée par une grande sculpture baleine d'une mère et le bébé baleine, et par l'immense statue du dieu romain Neptune (le dieu de l'eau douce et la mer) tenant un trident au sommet du centre commercial Plaza Neptuno, Marina Vallarta is located at the northern edge of the city of Puerto Vallarta, juste 5 minutes de l'aéroport, 10-15 minutes du centre-ville PV, et 18 minutes de Nuevo Vallarta.

Un 544-acre complexe haut de gamme prévu et le développement résidentiel de Puerto Vallarta, l'enclave de Marina Vallarta bénéficie d'une marina de 450-dérapant avec les feuillets allant de 30-140 pieds de longueur. La marina a une belle promenade, de nombreux yachts impressionnants, Voiliers, bateaux de charter, et une variété de l'artisanat de l'eau appartenant à différents voyagistes Puerto Vallarta.

Marina Vallarta: Plaza Marina shopping center in Puerto Vallarta Mexico

Centre commercial Plaza Marina.

Zone de promenade longue et pavée de la marina est un endroit idéal pour prendre une matinée ou après-midi promenade; les visiteurs peuvent profiter de voir tous les différents yachts, Voiliers, et bateaux de charter qui sont là amarré, et le célèbre El Faro qui a un joli bar / lounge au sommet, avec une vue panoramique incroyable qui sont particulièrement magnifique au coucher du soleil. Profitez d'un bon repas ou boissons Happy Hour à l'un des nombreux restaurants qui bordent longue promenade ou la promenade de la marina. Explorez tous les différents magasins et boutiques qui portent des objets uniques, ou vous faire plaisir avec une journée au spa de l'après-midi à partir avec un massage relaxant et se terminant par un soin de beauté mani / pedi à l'un des salons. Le long de cette promenade il ya souvent se promener Mariachi ou d'autres amis musiciens prêts à divertir les visiteurs en jouant de la musique pour une pointe. Recommandations de basculement pour cette communauté touristique sont disponibles sur la page Pourboires lignes directrices.

Marina Vallarta Lighthouse

El Faro, Marina Vallarta.

Marina Vallarta est à ne pas confondre avec le Terminal Maritime où les bateaux de croisière. Le terminal maritime de Puerto Vallarta se trouve plusieurs minutes au sud du quartier de Marina Vallarta face de la Galerias Vallarta Mall et le complexe Walmart / club de Sams. L'accès du public aux zones de plage de Marina Vallarta est limitée à un seul point d'accès près de l'aéroport. Ceux qui ont le meilleur accès aux zones de plage de Marina Vallarta sont résidents et les invités des complexes et des stations de bord de mer condo. Parking dans la région est également limitée, en particulier autour des restaurants et des boutiques de la marina.

Marina Vallarta: centre commercial intérieur Plaza Marina Puerto Vallarta Mexique

A l'intérieur du centre commercial Plaza Marina.

Marina Vallarta est une zone exclusive, ou ville dans la ville. Il dispose d' Marina Vallarta Golf Club, un championnat de 18 trous de golf conçu par Joe Finger avec des jardins luxuriants et de lagons naturels qui ont alligators, hérons, oies de mer et d'iguanes. Marina Vallarta ont également des installations de tennis, une boîte de nuit, une piste de bowling, une école américaine, un petit bureau de poste rose, une belle église, et de la Plaza Marina, qui est un grand complexe commercial commerciale. Plaza Marina est ancré par le géant des supermarchés Mega et McDonalds. Dans Plaza Marina il ya des salons de coiffure, un kiosque de poulet rôti (délicieux repas à emporter), cabinets dentaires, services juridiques, banques et / ou des distributeurs automatiques de billets, et un petit nombre d'autres entreprises. Il est à noter que la section intérieure charmante de ce complexe dispose d'un très grand nombre d'espaces commerciaux vides et disponibles en attente d'être rempli.

L'établissement au sein de Marina Vallarta comprennent Plaza Neptuno centre commercial, de nombreux grands complexes de condominiums, résidences privées avec l'architecture moderne / tropical, et plusieurs hôtels 5 étoiles. Resorts propose le Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta, Melia Puerto Vallarta, Flamingo Vallarta Hôtel, Westin Resort & Spa, Casa Magna Marriott Puerto Vallarta, Vama Vallarta, Velas Vallarta Suites Resort, Casa Velas Boutique Hôtel, et de plus. Le long de sa promenade il ya des cafés, un Starbucks, restaurants haut de gamme, barres, des boutiques de souvenirs, deux dépanneurs OXXO, une boulangerie, un magasin de vélo, et plusieurs galeries d'art. Vallarta Adventures, un voyagiste haut de cran, a un bureau à Marina Vallarta.

Marina Vallarta: Mosaic Art Wall in Marina Vallarta

Une partie de la mosaïque d'art de mur

Sur un autre merveilleuse nouvelle addition à Marina Vallarta est un travail important de l'art qui est actuellement en cours d'installation le long d'un long pan de mur sur le Paseo de Bocanegra. Cette magnifique, chef-d'œuvre coloré est une création d'art mosaïque unique de Natasha Moraga et son équipe de bénévoles, et est le deuxième volet de son œuvre dans la ville de Puerto Vallarta. Le premier versement est situé dans la Zone romantique sur Pino Suarez et Basilio Badillo. Bien que ce mur est encore en développement (2014), dons peuvent être faits à financer le projet par l'achat d'un carrelage mural, ou les donateurs peuvent choisir d'aider à financer un futur mur de mosaïque par Natasha dans une autre section de Puerto Vallarta.

Sur Jeudi soir en haute saison (Novembre à Avril), il est un merveilleux marché fermier le long de l' Vallarta Marina Promenade, ou promenade du port de plaisance, à partir de 5 p.m. à 9 p.m. Le marché des agriculteurs, un ajout plus récent des activités disponibles à Marina Vallarta, se compose de plusieurs stands de fournisseurs vendant des plats faits maison organiques, artisanat coloré artisanaux, bijoux, sacs à main, poterie, articles de décoration pour la maison, confitures, noix et autres belles surprises, et comprend une grande musique live et danse souvent.

Marina Vallarta: Vallarta Marina Promenade, Puerto Vallarta, Mexique

Une courte section de la Marina Vallarta Promenade longtemps à Puerto Vallarta, Mexique.

 

Marina Vallarta: Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta, Mexique

Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta, Mexique

Non loin du quartier de Marina Vallarta, sur un trajet de 5 minutes en taxi, C'est la belle Galerias Vallarta Shopping Mall qui est ancrée par le grand magasin Liverpool, et possède l'un des état-de-le-art films les théâtres de Puerto Vallarta. Galerias Vallarta Shopping Mall est juste à côté de (juste au nord de) la Club de Walmart / Sam 's complexe. Si votre temps de vacances permet, ou si il fait chaud dehors et que vous souhaitez échapper à un environnement climatisé, il vaut la peine de prendre le temps de visiter la belle et moderne Galerias Vallarta Shopping Mall.

Amical Imprimer, PDF et Email

Marina Vallarta

MARINA VALLARTA

Marina Vallarta Whale Statue

Entrance to Marina Vallarta

With the entrance to this Puerto Vallarta neighborhood marked by a large whale sculpture of a mother and baby whale, and by the huge statue of the Roman god Neptune (the god of freshwater and the sea) holding a trident atop Neptuno Plaza shopping center, Marina Vallarta is located at the northern edge of the city of Puerto Vallarta, just 5 minutes from the airport, 10-15 minutes from downtown PV, and 18 minutes from Nuevo Vallarta.

A 544-acre planned upscale resort and residential development of Puerto Vallarta, the enclave of Marina Vallarta boasts a 450-slip marina with slips ranging from 30-140 feet in length. The marina has a lovely promenade, many impressive yachts, sailboats, charter boats, and a variety of water craft owned by various Puerto Vallarta tour operators.

Marina Vallarta: Plaza Marina shopping center in Puerto Vallarta Mexico

Plaza Marina shopping center.

The marina’s long well-paved boardwalk area is a great place to take a morning or afternoon stroll; visitors can enjoy seeing all the various yachts, sailboats, and charter boats that are docked there, and the famous El Faro Lighthouse that has a nice bar/lounge at the top with incredible panoramic views that are particularly stunning at sunset. Enjoy a great meal or Happy Hour drinks at one of the numerous restaurants that line the marina’s long promenade or boardwalk. Explore all the various shops and boutiques that carry unique items, or indulge yourself with an afternoon spa day starting with a relaxing massage and ending with a mani/pedi beauty treatment at one of the salons. Along this promenade there are often strolling Mariachi or other friendly musicians ready to entertain visitors by playing music for a tip. Tipping recommendations for this tourist community are available on the page Tipping Guidelines.

Marina Vallarta Lighthouse

El Faro Lighthouse, Marina Vallarta.

Marina Vallarta is not to be confused with the Maritime Terminal where the cruise ships dock. The Puerto Vallarta Maritime Terminal is located several minutes south of the Marina Vallarta neighborhood across from the Galerias Vallarta Mall and the Walmart/Sams Club complex. Public access to the beach areas of Marina Vallarta is limited to one access point near the airport. Those having best access to the beach areas of Marina Vallarta are residents and guests of the beachfront condo complexes and resorts. Parking in the area is also limited, especially around the marina’s restaurants and shops.

Marina Vallarta: Inside Plaza Marina shopping center Puerto Vallarta Mexico

Inside the Plaza Marina shopping center.

Marina Vallarta is an exclusive zone, or town within a town. It boasts Marina Vallarta Club de Golf, an 18-hole championship golf course designed by Joe Finger with lush green gardens and natural lagoons that have alligators, herons, sea geese and iguanas. Marina Vallarta also has tennis facilities, a nightclub, a bowling alley, an American school, a tiny pink post office, a beautiful church, and Plaza Marina which is a large commercial shopping complex. Plaza Marina is anchored by the giant supermarket Mega and McDonalds. Within Plaza Marina there are hair salons, a rotisserie chicken kiosk (delicious to-go meals), dental offices, legal offices, banks and/or ATM machines, and a small variety of other businesses. Of note is that the lovely interior section of this complex has a very large number of empty and available retail spaces waiting to be filled.

Additional amenities within Marina Vallarta include Plaza Neptuno shopping mall, many large condominium complexes, private homes with modern/tropical architecture, and several 5-star hotels. Resorts include the Mayan Palace Puerto Vallarta, Melia Puerto Vallarta, Flamingo Vallarta Hotel, Westin Resort & Spa, Marriott Casa Magna Puerto Vallarta, Vamar Vallarta, Velas Vallarta Suites Resort, Casa Velas Boutique Hotel, and more. Along its boardwalk there are cafes, a Starbucks, top-notch restaurants, bars, gift shops, two OXXO convenience stores, a bakery, a bike shop, and several art galleries. Vallarta Adventures, a top-notch tour company, has an office in Marina Vallarta.

Marina Vallarta: Mosaic Art Wall in Marina Vallarta

A Portion of the Mosaic Art Wall

On Another wonderful new addition to Marina Vallarta is an important work of art that is currently being installed along the length of a long stretch of wall on Paseo de Bocanegra. This gorgeous, colorful masterpiece is a unique mosaic art creation by Natasha Moraga and her team of volunteers, and is the second installment of her artwork in the city of Puerto Vallarta. The first installment is located in the Romantic Zone on Pino Suarez and Basilio Badillo. While this wall is still in development (2014), donations can be made to fund the project by purchasing a wall tile, or donors can choose to help fund a future mosaic wall by Natasha in another section of Puerto Vallarta.

On Thursday evenings during high season (November through April), there is a wonderful farmer’s market along the Marina Vallarta Promenade, or boardwalk of the marina, from 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. The farmers market, a more recent addition to the activities available in Marina Vallarta, consists of several vendor booths selling organic homemade foods, colorful artisan crafts, jewelry, purses, pottery, decorative items for the home, jams, nuts and other wonderful surprises, and includes great live music and often dancing.

Marina Vallarta: Marina Vallarta Promenade, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

A short section of the long Marina Vallarta Promenade in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico.

 

Marina Vallarta: Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Not far from the neighborhood of Marina Vallarta, about a 5-minute taxi ride, is the beautiful Galerias Vallarta Shopping Mall which is anchored by the large department store Liverpool, and has one of Puerto Vallarta’s state-of-the-art movie theaters. Galerias Vallarta Shopping Mall is right next to (just north of) the Walmart/Sam’s Club complex. If your vacation time allows, or if it’s hot outside and you’d like to escape to an air-conditioned environment, it’s worth taking the time to visit the lovely and modern Galerias Vallarta Shopping Mall.